normal ElNeDyn: Elastic Network in Dynamics

• Kargar
  • Kargar's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
More
12 years 9 months ago - 12 years 9 months ago #736 by Kargar
ElNeDyn: Elastic Network in Dynamics was created by Kargar
Dear All,

I started learning ElNeDyn method from tutorial part. There is a pdf file "Howto-ElNeDyn.pdf" in unpacked ElNeDyn-2.1.tar.gz. inside it says:
All the files necessary can be found in:
~periole/FILES_CG2.1/Version_2.1+ElNeDyn
I searched the address " md.chem.rug.nl/~periole/FILES_CG2.1/Version_2.1 " but the page not found. Some files like "protein.itp", written in "Howto-ElNeDyn.pdf", are not in ElNeDyn-2.1.tar.gz file. It would be better if I had them.
By the way I started simulation without any errors, but I am not sour if it is true or not.I am worried about the files .itp I mentioned above. After simulation I expected the shape of protein without changing (I used my protein not the one mentioned in site)
Please help me
Regards
Kargar

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 years 8 months ago #743 by xavier
Replied by xavier on topic ElNeDyn: Elastic Network in Dynamics
Dear Kargar,

If the file protein.itp is not found is because you are supposed to build it during the tutorial. If you were able to start a simulation this is a good sign :))

Then of course you should check that the different steps you followed finished successfully ... one typical check you should make is the deformation of your protein. I am not sure from your message if you are satisfied or not by your simulation.

XAvier.

Kargar wrote: Dear All,

I started learning ElNeDyn method from tutorial part. There is a pdf file "Howto-ElNeDyn.pdf" in unpacked ElNeDyn-2.1.tar.gz. inside it says:
All the files necessary can be found in:
~periole/FILES_CG2.1/Version_2.1+ElNeDyn