normal DNA Junction Blowing Up

• jonasori
  • jonasori's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
More
7 years 9 months ago #5670 by jonasori
DNA Junction Blowing Up was created by jonasori
Hello everyone,

I'm trying to run a MARTINI simulation of a stacked DNA junction and am running into some problems. Fair warning, I'm quite new to doing MD sims, but I have been chasing this problem for a couple days now. I am working from the Martini DNA tutorial , modifying each command as I see appropriate.

The problem itself is, essentially, that the simulation is blowing up when I try to run a short-ish energy minimization (1000 steps at dt = 0.001). The first trouble comes in the first grompp (at step 6), when it dies by "Fatal Error: Too many warnings." A selection of these warnings are as follows:

Warning: atom name 102 in cg-junction_original.top and bw.gro does not match (BB2 - BB1)
Warning: atom name 103 in cg-junction_original.top and bw.gro does not match (BB3 - BB2)
Warning: atom name 104 in cg-junction_original.top and bw.gro does not match (SC1 - BB3)
Warning: atom name 105 in cg-junction_original.top and bw.gro does not match (SC2 - SC1)
Warning: atom name 106 in cg-junction_original.top and bw.gro does not match (SC3 - SC2)
Warning: atom name 107 in cg-junction_original.top and bw.gro does not match (BB1 - SC3)
Warning: atom name 108 in cg-junction_original.top and bw.gro does not match (BB2 - BB1)
Warning: atom name 109 in cg-junction_original.top and bw.gro does not match (BB3 - BB2)
Warning: atom name 110 in cg-junction_original.top and bw.gro does not match (SC1 - BB3)
Warning: atom name 111 in cg-junction_original.top and bw.gro does not match (SC2 - SC1)
Warning: atom name 112 in cg-junction_original.top and bw.gro does not match (SC3 - SC2)
Warning: atom name 113 in cg-junction_original.top and bw.gro does not match (BB1 - SC3)
Warning: atom name 114 in cg-junction_original.top and bw.gro does not match (BB2 - SC4)